Skip to main content

You are here


Our Mission

To create and provide healthy lifestyle and leisure activities, foster community traditions, and promote cultural development through the arts, education, sports, technology, and natural resources to enhance the quality of life for the residents and users of Fort Ritchie and surrounding communities.

Leadership Team

DSC_0049c (2)

Buck Browning

Executive Director

Buck Browning joined the Fort Ritchie Community Center team in January of 2014. Buck graduated from Shepherd College with a degree in communications and has previously worked in the news media and youth development programs. He and his wife, Paula, have one daughter, Sarah, who is a third grade teacher in Washington County. Buck was honored to be named the 2018 Non-profit Leader of the Year by the Community Foundation of Washington County, MD.

Connor Brown

Director of Operations

Connor has been part of the Fort Ritchie Community Center team since April of 2018. With a passion for service and leadership, he enjoys improving the lives of the Community Center members, guests, friends, and others. Connor is currently earning his M.S. in Cybersecurity at Hood College. He and his fiancé, Heather, enjoy traveling and adventuring with their goldendoodle Belle. Connor played an integral role in the Community Center receiving the Non-profit Leader of the Year award in 2018.

Carrie Lowe

Program Director

Carrie joined the Community Center staff in August of 2015. Exercising skills learned during her studies in elementary education, Carrie plans and coordinates the Community Center's youth programs, including Kids's Club, Parents Night Out, and Summer Camp. She enjoys serving youth and young adults through her role at the Community Center and her church. Carrie love to make memories with her husband Curt and their two daughters, Cylee and Casey. Carrie played an integral role in the Community Center receiving the Non-profit Leader of the Year award in 2018.

Beverly Coyle

Event Coordinator

Board of Directors

  • Mike Wight, President
  • Brandi Wiegle, Vice President
  • Ed Orndorff, Secretary
  • Julie Sanders, Treasurer
  • Beth Bryant
  • Jim Kirkpatrick
  • Joe Lee
  • John Montgomery
  • Dori Nipps (prior president)
  • Sally Stanley